Technical Problems keep Online offline for 26 hours.

In my ongoing (at glacial pace) efforts to reduce clutter, I organized the Home Theater/Computer setup into a smaller footprint.  I also unplugged the cable modem.  No one told me the newfangled thing had a battery.  After the computer stopped working, an hour later or so, I had no reason to assume my earlier activities were to blame.  I spent the rest of the day recycling the modem and network boxes, unplugging and replugging wires and finally gave up. Somewhere late Sunday afternoon, I tried again and discovered the modem plug dangling behind the cabinet.  One good thing, I actually read my kindle for a few hours.  In some cases, age does not guarantee wisdom.

Leave a Reply

